Avalon
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Aion: Avalon Legion

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Introduction

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Akroma

Introduction Empty
PostSubject: Introduction   Introduction EmptySun Oct 18, 2009 5:08 am

Hey all!

Welcome to the legion and the forums.
A quick bio...

Name is Eddie.
I'm a 23 year old Freshman... go figure... I enjoyed myself too much after high school..
As for High School, I didn't even graduate, and had to get GED...
Reason? Counter-strike and FFXI.. Oo
Was "pro" CS player, went to stuff like CPL and stuff, 4th place was my best in qualifiers.
So I didn't actually make it to the final CPL, but close.. 1-3 placed teams get to go.
I've played a lot of MMORPGs.. Mostly stuff like Aion... kinda WOW type game you know?
I've played FFXI, WOW, Age of Conan, Guild Wars, Lineage II... and probably more..
Favorite one? FFXI I think.. Although it lacked PVP, you couldn't be a retard if you wanted to get anywhere in the game.
I also LOVE the 1 character all classes idea, and their sub-job system.

Why do I play Aion?
I quit WOW right before the 1st expansion, Burning Crusade.
I had already done all the PVE content, and didn't like where the game was headed.
Guild Wars filled the void for a while, but I had no real friends who played with me, and it got kinda lonely after a while.
Aion looks great, and I like angels lol. For those of you who don't know, Akroma is a Magic (yes, the card game) character... an angel.
Oh yea, and a couple of my friends are playing too.

I work part time at a computer recycling/refurbishing center owned by a friends dad.
So if you need any computer stuff, maybe I can get you something for cheaper.

Anyways, thats enough for now, maybe I'll put up some more stuff later.
Maybe eventually I'll have my entire life story up here.